top of page
  • Dylan Osborne

Sketchbook

Year 3 Fine Art || BA3b


(Click the arrow to expand and close each section)

Photography Test Shoot

Figure 1 displays some photos from a test shoot I did in my bedroom back in January. I needed reference photos but I didn't have any models so at around 1am I decided to put some makeup on and try to take some photos. They turned out pretty good but due to my room being very small and not having access to blank walls it was hard to get impactful photos to reference from in my paintings. Having said that they did have an intimacy to them which fitted in with some research I had been doing about safe spaces for the LGBT community. For me my bedroom is a safe space so I felt comfortable being able to express myself as in the photos whereas I may not have felt the same in a studio setting.



Figure 1

Digital Painting Plans

Painting

Drawing

Drag n Draw

Gradfest Plan

















bottom of page